Norwich Dandies

Dandifest 2017

The poster for Dandifest 2017.

Dandifest 2017 celebrates the 50th anniversary of homosexuality becoming partially legalised in the UK. We'll explore diversity, make a stand against violence and pledge solidarity with the bees.

Our main hub is once again St Margaret's Church of Art on St Benedicts Street. From 24th April to 6th May 2017 you can visit us daily between 10am and 5pm to view new work by the Norwich Dandies and guest artists, including Hayley Hare, David Shenton, Falcon Scott and the Golden Bee Dew – an Australian collective which creates bee-themed work.

St Margaret's is also where we'll have the opening party on Tuesday 25th April, from 6 to 10pm. There'll be lots of art, performances, poetry, music, as well a well-stocked bar. We hope to see you there.

If you can't wait, there are already exhibitions in the Birdcage pub, Eaton Park Café and Great Yarmouth Library. From 20th April you'll also see art popping up in shop all around the Norwich Lanes.

During the two weeks there'll be plenty of workshops at St Margaret's. Among others, you can learn to how to do life drawings, sing with Edwina Blush, make egg tempera paints and improve your knitting skills.

More information about all events can be found below. You can also download the festival programme as a PDF. There's also a Dandifest 2017 blog.

Dandifest 2017 calendar

Date Event(s)
Mon 10 Apr
Tue 11 Apr
Wed 12 Apr
Thu 13 Apr
Fri 14 Apr
Sat 15 Apr
Sun 16 Apr
  • No events
Mon 17 Apr
Tue 18 Apr
Wed 19 Apr
Thu 20 Apr
Fri 21 Apr
Sat 22 Apr
Sun 23 Apr
Mon 24 Apr
Tue 25 Apr
Wed 26 Apr
Thu 27 Apr
Fri 28 Apr
Sat 29 Apr
Sun 30 Apr
Mon 01 May
Tue 02 May
Wed 03 May
Thu 04 May
Fri 05 May
Sat 06 May
Sun 07 May
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
10 Apr
11 Apr
12 Apr
13 Apr
14 Apr
15 Apr
16 Apr
  • No events
17 Apr
18 Apr
19 Apr
20 Apr
21 Apr
22 Apr
23 Apr
24 Apr
25 Apr
26 Apr
27 Apr
28 Apr
29 Apr
30 Apr
01 May
02 May
03 May
04 May
05 May
06 May
07 May